Various – This Is Smooth Jazz (2010 Box Set)

Instinct Records proudly presents the first-ever Smooth Jazz collection, featuring the best of contemporary jazz in a three CD box set never before compiled until now. With over 30 tracks of today’s best smooth jazz, including 16 never before released tracks from an array of international artists, This is Smooth Jazz … The Box Set is the most comprehensive collection to date.

Each disc is sequenced to fit the mood of a single day. Disc 1. entitled “Morning Drive-Time Grooves” harbors the early morning feel for the commute to work. Whether you hear it in your car or through your headphones, Disc 1. brings you a wake-up call to live by. Disc 2. entitled “Soul Full of Jazz” captures the soul in smooth jazz. Artists like Count Basic and James Taylor Quartet represent the full-embodiment that makes smooth jazz so approachable. Disc 3. entitled “Nighttime is the Right Time” is the perfect soundtrack for a romantic evening with a loved one. Providing why smooth jazz is called “smooth” – Disc 3. brings you an undisturbed ride into the wee morning hours.

This is Smooth Jazz … The Box Set is an international flavored collection of sounds and soul. With artists from France, Germany, Japan, and the UK (just to name a few), this box set is not just the ultimate collection in the United States but in the entire world. Just think of This is Smooth Jazz … The Box Set as a “who’s who” guide of today’s most prominent smooth jazz artists. Artists like Count Basic, Gota, Shakatak, Brian Tarquin, and Chris Standring, This is Smooth Jazz … The Box Set makes an A-List roster to enjoy time and time again.

Disc 1
01. Soundscape UK – Uptown Groovin’
02. Duncan Millar – Super-Real Feel
03. Gota – Unforgettable Feeling
04. Frederik Karlsson – N’iceland
05. Nite Flyte – Coast to Coast
06. The VIP Club – Coconut Kiss
07. Spice Cabinet – Catch 22
08. Johan Asmundsson – So Low
09. Yada Yada – Summer Strut
10. Chris Strandring – ‘Nuff Said
11. Beatifik – Coastal Route
12. Brian Tarquin – Crazy Horse
Disc 2
01. James Taylor Quartet – Believe
02. Preston Glass – But You Don’t Hear Me Though
03. Nigel Martinez – Everlasting
04. Gleeps – Summer Rain
05. CFM Band – My Baby
06. Shakatak – Magic
07. Count Basic – Joy & Pain
08. Act Of Faith – Do It Right
09. A.J. – First Class Love
10. Cathi Ogden – Heart Strings
11. Preston Glass ft. Al Jarreau – Think Twice
12. Esperito – So Cool
Disc 3
01. The Jazz Steppers – Mellow
02. Spice Cabinet – Fly
03. Jill Saward – Breathing Space
04. Martin Fuss – Nitelife
05. Woody Cunningham – Animal
06. Jon Dalton – The Gift
07. Victor Haynes – For The Love Of You
08. Cal Rutherford – Two Doors Down
09. Faranak ft. Syreeta – From My Heart To Yours
10. Exodus Quartet – Red
11. Nicolas Bearde – (And) It All Goes ‘Round And ‘Round
12. No Se – Das Land
Release Date: March 16, 2010

CD - $25.00 Add to Cart

Digital Files

Similar Items

Your item has been added to the cart. Continue Shopping    Proceed To Checkout