Friends Of Dean Martinez – A Place In The Sun

Friends of Dean Martinez' mid-'90s beginnings drew comparisons to the principals of the then-burgeoning lounge music scene, but the labeling was never an entirely accurate one. This outfit has always eschewed surface sheen and has reveled in a sort of gleeful exaltation of darker moods and impulses. Elm's steel guitar--fuzzy around the edges--is one of the instrumental highlights of this set.
Friends Of Dean Martinez: Mike Semple (guitar); Bill Elm (steel guitar, harmonium, bass, percussion); Graham Reynolds (piano, organ); Dave LaChance (drums).
Personnel: Bill Elm (electric guitar, baritone guitar, nylon-string guitar, harmonium, percussion, Theremin); Mike Semple (electric guitar, nylon-string guitar); Mike (electric guitar); Tosca String Quartet (strings); Dave Lachance (drums); Dave (snare drum); Tom, Tom Larkins (percussion).
Additional personnel includes: Terry Oubre (sitar); Tommy Larkins (percussion).
Recording information: Airole Way, Austin TX; Alamo Drafthouse Cinema; The Almo Drafthouse Cinema.

01. A Place In The Sun
02. White Lake
03. Siempre Que
04. When You’re Gone
05. Summertime
06. Broken Bell
07. Nothing At All
08. Aluminium
09. Pistola Agua
10. Broken
11. Another Place In The Sun

Release Date: February 22, 2000

CD - $10.00 Add to Cart

Digital Files

Digital Album - MP3 - $8.00 Buy

Similar Items

Your item has been added to the cart. Continue Shopping    Proceed To Checkout